Recent Posts


Search This Blog

Friday, December 3, 2010

The 3rd Annual Best Cebu Blogs 2010 Awarding Ceremony

I AM A PROUD BLOGGER! Blogging has never been this fun. Expressing your thoughts and interests online plus the perks and privileges you'll get and a wonderful camaraderie you'll experience is one-of-a-kind. Most especially when you're being recognized by an award-giving body such as the Best Cebu Blogs Award.

"The Best Cebu Blogs, now in its third year, aims to recognize the existence and relevance of blogging in Cebu’s local online scene. It also aspires to augment Cebu bloggers’ influence in the general cyber community worldwide. The Best Cebu Blogs 2010 focuses on pooling the top 10 blogs with excellent and relevant content that promotes everything about Cebu to the world."

The Best Cebu Blogs is also an independent award-giving body which is founded by the ever-dashing Mark Monta on December 2008. The judges of this competition are fairly represented by blogging community heads from Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao.

Four weeks of a tight competition among Cebu's best bloggers ended last December 1, 2010 after summing up and shortlisting those blogs nominated by the most number of Likes in the Best Cebu Blogs Facebook Fan Page, BCB 2010 is now announcing the bloggers who made it to the top 20.

Four of these blogs are members of the charitable movement I am currently heading, iLearners Inc. Below are the top 20 finalists in alphabetical order.
Aika Baylon of
Andrew “Doyzkie” Buenaviaje of (iLearners Inc.)
Bert Padilla of
Daryl "Drake Danaviir" Cataluña of (iLearners Inc.)
Edcel Ceniza/Sheena Darunday of
Jason Karl S. Buhia of
Jaysee John Rosal Pingkian of
Jomar Lanorias Lipon of
Karlota Murillo of
Kevin Ray Chua of
Leylan Romarate of
Mark Anthony Razonable of
Mary Angeli Bas of (iLearners Inc.)
Max Limpag of
Nike Enriquez Cagulada of (iLearners Inc.)
Paolo Berdin of
Philip Andrew Mayol of
Reynarose G. Trasmil of
Ricky ‘Rabsin’ de la Cruz of
Shanette G. Mancao of

For 2008 & 2009 Best Cebu Blogs Winners. Please click here.

These blogs will undergo a strict screening process by our three judges (prominent bloggers from Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao) according to Content (Relevance to Cebu, Grammar & Sentence Construction) and Design & Layout (Appeal and User-Friendliness). Judges will be visiting their sites/blogs and evaluate them according to the specified criteria of judging . Their final decision will give way to this year’s Top 10 Best Cebu Blogs winners.

The Top 10 Best Cebu Blogs will be announced only on the very first offline awarding event on December 12, 2010, 4 PM to 8PM at Sugbutel’s Penthouse as the Top 20 Nominees will assemble and meet up on this very first offline awarding event in the history of Best Cebu Blogs.

See you this Dec. 12, at Sugbutel's Penthouse. Stay tuned for more updates.

We would like to thank our avid and generous sponsors who have made The 3rd Annual Best Cebu Blogs Awards possible because of their unending support and contributions:

Co-Presenter: Sugbutel

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsor: Timex Philippines Inc.

Business Partner: Mandaue Chamber of Commerce

Official Online Media Partners: Cebu Bloggers Society, Inc., Yehey!,

Official Photographer: Alvin Asayas Photography

Official Radio Media Partner: Y101 FM CEBU- Always First

Presenter: Bjorn iMedia


Anonymous said...

Hi Drake. In behalf of the Best Cebu Blogs Committee, congratulations for making it to the Top 20. We look forward in seeing you during the awarding night. Good luck and more power.

- Agnes Embile Jimenez (Best Cebu Blogs Committee)

Daryl Drake L. Cataluña said...

Thank you Agnes for leaving some comment here. Hope to meet you on the event itself. More power to BCB2010 and thank you again for the opportunity you've given us.

Where to Stay in Cebu said...

Nice site you got here. Will visit you more for your updates. more power online always ;-)

Post a Comment